CAL FIRE/San Luis Obispo County Fire Department will hold an Official Badge Pinning Ceremony on Wednesday, July 24, 2019, 4:00 P.M. at the San Luis Obispo County Board of Supervisors Chambers, 1055 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo.

San Luis Obispo County District 3 Supervisor Adam Hill will speak at the ceremony and swear in the following promotions and recognitions.

Division Chief – Josh Taylor

Fire Captains – Marcus Dunlap, Frank Ebner, Rusty Parkinson, Frank Paz, Steven Taylor

Communications Operator – Rebecca Ponce

Office Technicians – Carrie Young, Ashley Garcia, Jessica VonBargen

Recognition for 25 Years of State Service – Tony Gomes, John Schlickeiser, Scott Gomes

Members of the media and public are invited to attend.

“It is an honor to recognize these men and women who are committed to protecting life, property and our natural resources with integrity, competence, teamwork, and courage”, stated Unit Chief Scott Jalbert.

About the CAL FIRE/San Luis Obispo County Fire Department:
CAL FIRE, a California state agency, functions as the County Fire Department under contract with the County of San Luis Obispo, and has done so since 1930. In addition, County Fire provides contract fire services to the communities of Los Osos and Avila Beach. CAL FIRE also provides local contract fire services to the City of Pismo Beach.